Who is eligible to join?

Anyone who wants to help protect the natural rights of birthing families to enjoy the maximum possible safe options for where, and with whom, they give birth. Who might that be? Everyone, since birth is the one single experience that all people have in common, which serves as a pivotal event setting the tone for the life of each baby, and the well-being of each family. Parents who want more and safer options, midwives who want to protect and advance their profession, other health care providers who truly want to see the health of the next generation improved, students who desire greater levels of education and training opportunities, child advocates who want to see families have a greater opportunity to bond…in short – everyone who cares about the future. There is a membership option suitable for you, either as a professional, associate, supporter, donor, or sponsor for one of our educational events.


Membership Options for 2020-21 Renews July 2020


Complete this registration form

Complete registration online HERE

Download and return registration form via mail HERE 

2019-2020 Membership

WARM 2020 Board Members/Officers

Chair: Crystal Ogle LM, CPM

President: Carol Gautschi LM, CPM

Treasurer: Janelle Weishaar LM, CPM

Secretary: Eudine Stevens LM, CPM

Midwife At Large: Joella Folk DC, LM

Midwife At Large: Marie Wakefield ND, LM

Midwife At Large: Elaine Arnold LM, CPM

Midwife At Large: Mallory Kirsch LM, CPM

Midwife At Large: Shannon Mitchell LM, CPM

Midwife At Large: Cassandra Aho CPM

Midwife At Large: Shannon Mitchell LM, CPM

2019 Professional Members

In alphabetical order: 

Elaine Arnold LM, CPM (Board Member)
Enumclaw, WA


Rebekah Alice LM

Cheney, WA


Michele Augur  LM, CPM, MSM                                                                        Natural Beginnings Midwifery Care                                                   

Tacoma, WA


Dawn Brown LM, CPM                                                                                        

Spokane, WA


Lorri Carr LM, CPM, LDM
Highland Midwife Birth Services
Goldendale, WA

Dana Combest LM, CPM                                                                       

 Gifford, WA

 Rachel Cook LM, CPM

Olypmia, WA 


Nancy Draznin LM

Geneses, WA


ViviAnne Fischer LM, CPM                                                                       

Pullman, WA


Loritha Fitzpatrick LM

Sequim, WA

Joella Folk DC, LM  (Board Member)

Innate Start Midwifery
Port Orchard, WA

Carol Gautschi LM,CPM, Founder* (Board President)

Gentle Birth
Sequim, WA

Leslie Gesner LM, CPM, Founding Member*

Community Care Midwifery
Everson, WA

Gail Hart 


Mallorie Kirsch LM, CPM (Board Member)

Sequim, WA                                          https://www.facebook.com/midwifemallorie/

Charlotte LacSeul LM

The Special Delivery Co.

Arlington, WA

Shannon Mitchell LM, CPM

Carnation, WA

Linda Morgan LM

Moses Lake, WA

Elizabeth Morrill LM, CPM

Birth By Design
Spokane, WA

Crystal Ogle LM, CPM  (Board Chair)

Assist In A Miracle
Whidbey Island, WA

Ann Olsen LM, CPM                                                                                                  South King and Pierce Counties                                            www.midwifeann.com

Karin Peacock LM

Tacoma, WA

Tamra Roloff LM, CPM

Wholistic Woman
Spokane, WA

Eva Sample LM

Spokane, WA


Sarah Simmons LM, CPM

Methow Valley Midwifery
Winthrop, WA

Emily Spores LM

Marysville, WA 

Eudine Stevens LM, CPM, LDM  (Board Treasurer)

Gentle Touch Midwifery Birth Services
Goldendale, WA

Hayley Swedelious LM, CPM

Yakima, WA 

Suzanne Thomson 

Seattle, WA

Elizabeth Trautman ND, LM

Moses, WA


Sarah Tuck LM

Wenatchee, WA 


Marie Wakefield ND, LM  (Board Member)

Natural Beginnings Midwifery Care
Puyallup, WA


Carmon Waller LM, CPM (Board Member)

Seattle, WA

Janelle Weishaar LM, CPM

Yakima, WA


Cathy Weston RN CPM LM


Eastern Wash

Tiffany Wilson LM, CPM

Seattle Midwifery

Lynnwood, WA

Terri Young LM, CPM

Spokane Valley, WA













2019 Associate Members

In alphabetical order: 

Kathleen Bachand (Kent, WA)

Jessica Johnson (Anchorage, AK)

Christina Stout (Twisp, WA)

WARM 2019 Supporting Members

In alphabetical order: 

Cassandra Aho (Port Orchard, WA) 

Katlyn Carter (Poulsbo, WA)

Kelsey Dunlap

Michaela Gonzalas (Lakewood, WA)

Kayla Duval (Spokane Valley, WA)

Ann Laird (Bothel, WA)

Bethany Lowndes (Seattle, WA)

Jessica Shinn (Port Angeles, WA)

Latonia Westerfield (Langley, WA)


WARM Honorary Lifetime Members*

In alphabetical order: 

Carol Gautschi (Founder)

Leslie Gesner (Founding Member)

Laura Pierce (Founding Member)

Jan Tritten (Founding Supporter, Midwifery Today)




All members are eligible for member benefits, such as discounts, member-only access to web based education, resources, legal activism and professional members have voting privileges.